Blue Board confusion
Thread poster: LucyPatterso (X)
LucyPatterso (X)
LucyPatterso (X)
English
Oct 10, 2012

I have been working with an agency for two years now. The PMs are lovely and professional and keep sending me work ... but their accounting department is not the best. In fact, of the 7 agencies I work for, this is the only one where I have to chase up invoices almost every month.

Usually they instantly arrange the payment and I receive it a couple of days later - but they do not bother to respond to my email or apologies. Well, who cares as long as I am paid. I wish they had a dec
... See more
I have been working with an agency for two years now. The PMs are lovely and professional and keep sending me work ... but their accounting department is not the best. In fact, of the 7 agencies I work for, this is the only one where I have to chase up invoices almost every month.

Usually they instantly arrange the payment and I receive it a couple of days later - but they do not bother to respond to my email or apologies. Well, who cares as long as I am paid. I wish they had a decent system which did not waste my time but you can't have everything.

This month, I did not get paid as usual on the "due date". I sent the usual inquiry, but this time it has been ignored. I am going to have to step this up a gear to receive my payment of almost EUR 3000 - I would rather be translating to be honest!!

Out of curiosity I checked their Blue Board score to see if others have had the ongoing problems with this time-wasting accounting department. The agency has a long list of top scores! When I check other agencies I work for which I NEVER have payment issues with, they have much worse scores!

I find it very confusing.
Collapse

Robert Forstag
Robert Forstag  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 16:47
Spanish to English
+ ...
Two possibilities Oct 10, 2012