Get an recognized certificate for translation/interpretation- English Vietnamese
Thread poster: suongmai
suongmai
suongmai  Identity Verified
Vietnam
Local time: 02:07
English to Vietnamese
+ ...
Mar 7, 2013

Hello

I'm Vietnamese and I graduated from University of Languages, Translation and Interpretation of course, but in a vietnamese university and now i see that i should have a certificate from a association or something that is recognized worldwide.
But my pair is English vietnamese, i do not know where to find those, even i have looked a lot in internet.
Anybody has idea to help me on this? I have time now and really want to do it because getting busy again !
... See more
Hello

I'm Vietnamese and I graduated from University of Languages, Translation and Interpretation of course, but in a vietnamese university and now i see that i should have a certificate from a association or something that is recognized worldwide.
But my pair is English vietnamese, i do not know where to find those, even i have looked a lot in internet.
Anybody has idea to help me on this? I have time now and really want to do it because getting busy again !

Have a good day !

[Edited at 2013-03-07 20:24 GMT]

[Edited at 2013-03-07 20:25 GMT]
Collapse

Vanda Nissen
Vanda Nissen  Identity Verified
Australia
Local time: 05:07
Member (2008)
English to Russian
+ ...
NAATI Mar 7, 2013

Hi,

How about NAATI? You can sit their test, or maybe they can even recognize your degree?
http://www.naati.com.au/PDF/Booklets/Accreditation_by_Testing_booklet.pdf

suongmai
suongmai  Identity Verified
Vietnam
Local time: 02:07
English to Vietnamese
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Good idea Mar 8, 2013

Thank you,
that is good idea, i will look more on this.

Tim Drayton
Tim Drayton  Identity Verified
Cyprus
Local time: 22:07
Turkish to English
+ ...
This has aroused my curiosity Mar 8, 2013