Barbara L Pavlik
Barbara L Pavlik  Identity Verified
Estados Unidos
Local time: 00:54
Membro (2011)
espanhol para inglês
+ ...
Dec 8, 2011

I'm new to the idea of CAT tools and have been considering buying SDL Trados, because it seems to be in demand by outsourcers.. I've attended several webinars introducing CAT tools, (including Trados), and have fallen in love with Fluency. I know that Fluency is the tool that I want to work with, but how much will this affect my marketability with so many outsourcers requesting Trados (even when other programs are compatible)? What is the reason that outsourcers specify a particular CAT tool?... See more
I'm new to the idea of CAT tools and have been considering buying SDL Trados, because it seems to be in demand by outsourcers.. I've attended several webinars introducing CAT tools, (including Trados), and have fallen in love with Fluency. I know that Fluency is the tool that I want to work with, but how much will this affect my marketability with so many outsourcers requesting Trados (even when other programs are compatible)? What is the reason that outsourcers specify a particular CAT tool?

Does anyone work exclusively with Fluency? Would love to get some feedback. Thanks!
Collapse

Selcuk Akyuz
Selcuk Akyuz  Identity Verified
Turquia
Local time: 07:54
inglês para turco
+ ...
Fluency Support Forum at ProZ Dec 8, 2011

There is a forum dedicated to Fluency Support http://www.proz.com/forum/fluency_support-1043.html The number of posts in that forum may answer your questions. Currently no messages!

But Fluency may become the preferred tool in the future. There is a great competition in the CAT tools market. And Trados is no more the only tool.

-------------------
Worth
... See more
There is a forum dedicated to Fluency Support http://www.proz.com/forum/fluency_support-1043.html The number of posts in that forum may answer your questions. Currently no messages!