Thread poster: Doerte2101
Doerte2101
Doerte2101
United Kingdom
Local time: 17:28
English to German
Jul 10, 2013

Dear fellow translators,

I am a student at City University London and I am currently writing my dissertation on “Is coworking the future for translators?” for the MA Translating Popular Culture.

As my dissertation is researched based, you would do me a great favour if you took 10 minutes to fill in my questionnaire (l
... See more
Dear fellow translators,

I am a student at City University London and I am currently writing my dissertation on “Is coworking the future for translators?” for the MA Translating Popular Culture.

As my dissertation is researched based, you would do me a great favour if you took 10 minutes to fill in my questionnaire (link below).

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/WVRS3PR

Thank you very much for your support.
Collapse

Łukasz Gos-Furmankiewicz
Łukasz Gos-Furmankiewicz  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 18:28
English to Polish
+ ...
Nice survey Jul 10, 2013

Nice survey there.

Actually, the law knows the idea of coworking to some extent. Professional partnership is a type of company (a type of partnership, not corporation, obviously) in which the partners do as they please on their own, but they share administration and sometimes some other things. They don't necessarily all need to be in the same profession but e.g. a related one (e.g. GP, nurse, dentist).

Co-working is a good way to have such an informal partnership in pl
... See more
Nice survey there.

Actually, the law knows the idea of coworking to some extent. Professional partnership is a type of company (a type of partnership, not corporation, obviously) in which the partners do as they please on their own, but they share administration and sometimes some other things. They don't necessarily all need to be in the same profession but e.g. a related one (e.g. GP, nurse, dentist).