How to avoid being sleepy after lunch?
Thread poster: Erudites
Erudites
Erudites  Identity Verified
Local time: 23:11
Danish to English
+ ...
Jan 14, 2013

Do you experience those drowsy afternoons soon after lunch, when usually, you need to be at peak of your efficiency at work. I suggest you some easy tips to keep your eyes open lest you miss something important – in the blink of an eye!

http://letstip.com/blog/how-to-avoid-being-sleepy-after-lunch

Marvin Sun
Marvin Sun  Identity Verified
China
Local time: 01:41
English to Chinese
Drowsy? Take a nap Jan 14, 2013

Good article, thanks for sharing. Since working as a freelancer, I usually take a nap when I feel drowsy. I think it’s an inner calling for rest from human body when feeling drowsy. It signals that we need to take care of our health.

David Wright
David Wright  Identity Verified
Austria
Local time: 19:41
German to English
+ ...
Agree with Marvin Jan 14, 2013

A short nap always gets me going again, and it's become a regular habit (actually, if the job is boring I can have two or three naps in the course of the day!)

George Hopkins
George Hopkins
Swedish to English
Yes but Jan 14, 2013

Always make it a short nap so you don't go into deep sleep and then wake up feeling really dull.

Wordrow (X)

Neil Cross
Neil Cross
United Kingdom
Local time: 18:41
Member (2006)
Dutch to English
+ ...
Pro nap Jan 14, 2013

One of the great joys of being a freelancer is being able to take a "power nap" - or siesta, as I prefer to call it

And there are health benefits too...

"The siesta habit has recently been associated with a 37% reduction in coronary mortality, possibly due to reduced cardiovascular stress mediated by daytim
... See more
One of the great joys of being a freelancer is being able to take a "power nap" - or siesta, as I prefer to call it